Recycling & Sanitation Commission

Click on image for important information about recycling plastic


Click to download flyer



  • 7 p.m.
  • The 3rd Wednesday of every odd-numbered month
  • Town Hall
    110 S Main Street
    Mount Airy, MD 21771

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Sanitation and Recycling team is made up of nine members including one council member who serve for three years. Current members include:
  • Tom Neff - Chairman (January 2024)
  • Peggy Fleming - Secretary (April 2021)
  • Pete Bowlus (June 2023)
  • Michael Dixon - Co-Chairman (November 2023)
  • Kenneth Humbel (September 2022)
  • Kathy Balderson (March 2023)
  • Stephen Domotor - Council Liaison (2025)
There are 2 vacancies. 

Click on the Picture Below to Notify the Recycling & Sanitation Commission

Recycling and Sanitation Commission Feedback

Related Documents